Faculty Fellows

Teshia G. Arambula Solomon, PhD
Director, Native American-Research and Training Center

solomont@email.arizona.edu


Francine C. Gachupin, PhD, MPH, CIP
Assistant Director, Native American-Research and Training Center

fcgachupin@email.arizona.edu
 

Lori Arviso-Alvord
lorialvord@email.arizona.edu


Paulette Baukol
Baukol.Paulette@mayo.edu
Paulette Baukol (Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa) is Director of Operations for the Spirit of EAGLES, an AIAN Leadership initiative on cancer funded by the NCI.


DeeAnn DeRoin, MD, MPH
deedoc@earthlink.net
DeeAnn DeRoin (Iowa) is a practicing physician and member of the research committee for the National Indian Women’s Health Resource Center. Her research interests include Lupus and cancer.


Kathy Eagle, MD
DrEagle@nativeimages.org
Kathy Eagle (Arikara/Santee Sioux) is a graduate of the University of Arizona College of Medicine and is currently a MPH student. She works with Native Images, Inc. as the GPRA Coordinator/Lead Evaluator, and is a Curriculum Facilitator with the UCLA Center for AI Research and Education.


Stephanie Fryberg, PhD
fryberg@u.arizona.edu
Stephanie Fryberg (Tulalip) received her doctorate from Stanford University, is an Assistant Professor in the Dept. of Psychology, and is Affiliate Faculty in American Indian studies at the University of Arizona. Her research focuses on social representations of race, culture, and social class and on psychological and physical health and educational attainment.

Patrisia Gonzales, PhD
pgonza@email.arizona.edu


Carlos Gonzales M.D.
elprofcg@email.arizona.edu


Rodney C. Haring, PhD, LMSW
rodney.haring@onefeatherconsulting.com


Jennie Joe, PhD, MPH
jrjoe@u.arizona.edu


Pattie King
pmking613@gmail.com
Pattie King (Gila River) practices nursing at the Caring House, a long-term care facility in her community. As an LPN with 28 years experiences, she led her Tribe’s cancer survivor initiative and Patient Navigator program. She is currently completing her undergraduate degree.


Janelle Palacios, PhD
janellepalacios@yahoo.com
Janelle Palacios (Salish-Kootenai) earned her doctorate in nursing from the University of California at San Francisco and is completing a program in Midwifery. Her research interest is in MCH and early childbearing.


Natalie Pool, PhD
nataliepool@email.arizona.edu


Leslie Randall, MPH
leslie.randall@cpcinternet.com
Leslie Randall (Nez Perce) earned her Master’s degree in public health from the University of Hawaii and a Bachelor’s in Nursing from Oregon Health and Science University. She has 15 years experience in MCH epidemiology with the CDC, where she conducted research in SIDS and FASD in Native populations.


Lyle Shorty
ltshorty@email.arizona.edu


Nicole Stern, MD
nstern@email.arizona.edu
Nicole Stern (Mescalero Apache) is an Internal Medicine physician in private practice in Tucson with a specialty in sports medicine. She produced a documentary film on the lives of native people living with HIV/AIDS.


Nina Wampler, DSc, MPH
nwampler@email.arizona.edu